Where are we?

By Nathaniel

A good question. Many of you are asking or have asked this. I can honestly say that I am not a youth pastor at a PCA church anymore. Now I am a college professor teaching at my alma mater. At the moment I have absolutely no desire to enter “professional ministry”…paychecks=compromise (for me). My friend Jarrod is working on planting a church in Bolivar, Missouri. Devin is growing a family and still chillin’ like an Ashevillian. As far as our relationship to this blog goes we’re mostly retired. I speak for myself when I say it is difficult to carve out the time to do this thing well…the cost/return ratio is on the low end now that my family has grown and time is at a premium. Also, I just have a hard time getting fired up about this stuff anymore. I have become cynical in regard to “The prophetic movement” and all of its offshoots. When I run into someone (pretty infrequently nowadays) who starts spouting the usual taglines I generally am wondering if they’re moments away from foaming at the mouth in order to prove a spiritual point. I smile, wave, and back away. Just like this….

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Where are we?

  1. At some point, you just have to move on and live your life. That being true, I’ll be in Asheville in a few months for a visit, would sure like to meet you in person. It’s interesting, outside the institutional church, how under the radar all this stuff becomes.

  2. do not treat prophecies with contempt. Test everything. Hold on to the good. Avoid every kind of evil. 1 Thessalonians 5:20-22

  3. IWTT

    Understand your stance completely. While I still look at a few blogs and respond on about 2 or 3 of them I have been a part of a forum (sharing administration status) where the bible studies are excellent and thought provoking, the discussion are done in the most respective way than most other sites I read and we are as close a group as one can get on the net. We pray for one another, confess to one another in hard times, and can be humorus with one another.

    All coming from the far corners of the earth. It’s a great group….

    Be blessing to you are your family

  4. Jarrod Taylor

    I am planting a church in Bolivar Missouri. I miss ya Nat. I am glad you guys are doing well. IWTT You are good people. God bless

  5. IWTT

    @MYSELF

    I WROTE, “Be blessing to you are your family”

    Huh? What did I say?” Nice grammer, almost as bad as Yoda!

  6. Jarod,
    I don’t know if we’re doing well but we are doing.

  7. One day I’d still love to sit in the same room and chat. I learned a lot from you dudes. Didn’t agree with you… Almost never, but learned a lot. And genuinely liked you guys a ton.

    Cool that Jarrod is church planting in rural Missouri!

    Haven’t updated you dudes in a while, but Im now pastoring a church in Upstate New York, Rochester area. The church is New Hope Fellowship.

    If your ever in the area look me up.

    Much love

  8. John Weaver

    Dear Nathaniel,
    I am a professor at SUNY Binghamton who’s trying to trace the history of the Kansas City Prophets and their relationship to NAR politics. I was hoping you guys might have some links to the old really extremist sermons that Bickle, Cain, and Jones made in the 80’s. Also, is there any way you can let me know how to contact Gruen’s son or grandson, just so I can include their formal confirmation of Gruen’s denial of having ever rejected his original testimony (which, I, like you, think is total junk). Anyway, let me know if you can. If you’re interested in my background, I’m the author of Evangelicals and the Arts in Fiction from McFarland Press. Thanks.

    Best,
    John

  9. hey John this is not Nat , but i still check this site from time to time. let me see what i can find for you if you are still interested.

  10. John Weaver

    jarrod, I still am interested.

  11. Josh

    Is this website still active? Could you tell me a bit about yourselves/the website?

  12. Always Research A Matter

    Josh: noticed your question!
    Just Google: abused by, Name of Church/pastor.
    Controversial articles, name of church and or pastor
    People’s negative feedback, name of church and or pastor
    Scandals, name of church and or pastor and that would apply to anyone in prophetic Movement or any church/pastor. Read over 120 hours of sites of horrific reads on Bickle and Group, very sad about abuses and not shut down or
    Jeremiah Candler’s death and Bethany Deaton (Murder/Suicide).
    Josh, who are you and wondering if defending the cult of Bickle’s Regime (Dynasty) and getting post removed and in brainwashed regime and defending the lie?

    Nathaniel: yes, it does take too much time and effort and RECOVERY. bethcavete.wordpress.com, coming out alive article was excellent and yes it’s for our very lives. How look at it now having left an evil regime like Bickle’s and wasted time and life it’s so dark, negative and downright satanic when think about the big picture. Not to mention false church and evil leaders aren’t paying my bills and don’t care whether I live or die and or have food on the table as they live comfortable off people’s time, money, retirement. I go for a drive and see God’s creation on Sunday and fellowship with whomever meet on whatever path/trail hike or restaurant to fellowship; It’s so healing and freeing. No garbage, or backlash of all the witchcraft in the false churches that are nothing about God, Jesus, Holy Spirit, Bible, Prayer, Repentance, Holiness, Humility, Truth, Etc. don’t miss gossip, guilt, condemnation, criticism, abuse and politics and getting my time, brains and money sucked out? In Plain Site gal figured it out also, what a true church should look like not building man’s kingdom. Leonard Ravenhill and Arthur Katz written works that got me out of the abyss of false church and David Wilkerson’s Sermons (just google perilous times are coming). Really appreciated Battle Hymn by Scura/Phillips and David Kupelian Reads, Pagan Christianity (green cover) by Frank Viola, Tale of Three Kings by Gene Edwards, Toxic Faith by Arterburn, Cages of Pain by Aeschliman, Losing My Religion by Wm Lobdell and Video. So, many great teachers writing books. Then, Bible; we were to judge fruit. Dan Merchant’s “Lord, Save Us From Your Followers”. Most life changing message was “wounded and betrayed believers are useful to God”, by Graham Cooke, used to know it as the Life of Joseph Message. I do NOT follow man anymore (wolves, hirelings, false shepherds), best to keep eyes in Jesus and sing that song (“keep your eyes upon Jesus, look full in his wonderful face and the things of earth will grow strongly dim in the light of his glory and grace”). Revival in Belfast Robin Mark CD great to get out of any defunct state or Come Heal Our Land.

  13. Josh

    Hey, so yeah, my name isn’t really Josh, I posted this about a year ago cause I was stalking someone on this thread. But from your comment it sounds like this is a forum for Christians who don’t like the church? I tried typing my church in followed by the word “scandals” and nothing came up. It’s not really relevant anymore that I find out what this site is about, but I’ll probably check back in a year to see if you’ve responded to this or not! #Trump

  14. Always Research A Matter!

    Josh: a lot of people are using pseudonyms due to pastors and so-called Christians will curse you with cancer and or pray that you die, “Breaking Christian Curses” by Dennis Cramer along with Steve Sampson’s books and gave Report Church Abuse correction list of men in Christendom an audio tape of Pastors cursing people with cancer and praying that they die. Paul/Jan of TBN and employees doing that against Lawyers that were suing; coming up against their ministry (due to TBN fraud made Los Angeles Times; just contact Trinity Foundation, Dallas Tx*) an employee(s) came forward because Paul bragging and taking pride that Lawyers were dying and think they had the right; they even put a cease/desist order on their granddaughter because she exposed corruption in interview with Jackie Alnor (media and report church abuse list knew). Also, have seen many a site get removed, so hirelings, wolves, false shepherds, “rats of pastors and sharks on land” of false pastors threaten lawsuits and people don’t realize they have constitutional, freedom of speech rights. They get manipulated, coerced, intimidated=witchcraft to remove, when it’s truth, so sad. John Paul Jackson’s tape/cd (NOT book) of Jezebel Spirit 14 characteristics fits most of our false pastors to date=self-serving organizations.

    *Ole Anthony/Pete Evans and Staff exposing for years
    Losing My Religion, Onward Christian Soldier by William Lobdell made Los Angeles Times many an article (it was truth, people still gave $ and didn’t research a matter).

    Josh here’s example: Scandal TBN; scandal name of Paul Crouch/Jan
    TBN abused by, Paul Crouch abused by or abused by Paul Crouch
    Controversial articles TBN, Controversial articles Paul Crouch
    People’s negative feedback TBN, People’s Negative feedback Paul Crouch
    Or reverse; TBN scandals; Paul Crouch Scandals (applies to any church and or pastor, ministry). Known fact that some of the big names hire PR groups to erase/delete bad press (they had $ to do). Read Losing My Religion as well as watch U-Tube Video, read Austin Miles book “Don’t Call Me Brother”; unfortunately how they all operate. Look at 10 Lies the Church Tells Women by Grady; we’re NOT judging fruit and celebrating and supporting liars and robbing our families. Pagan Christianity by Frank Viola (green cover) covers it well. Saw this happen major denominational. Hunch created a website in the guise of people could vent and then they tried to sue them. Just read Alex Grenier’s case. Is your Pastor dripping glory and intercession, is he truly living Bible (Matthew 25:31-end), is the Bible going forth like rivers of living water=truth or is it talked about and not lived and are you supporting a used car salesman selling his dead religion? Is your church truly changing their city, State, Nation for God? Is it bearing fruit? Read your Bible!

  15. Always Research A Matter!

    John Weaver: Contact ihopisnewage Host and NOLR History Blogger seems to really know his/her information. Or, contact truthspeaker.wordpress.com that Host knows the person and or Google: Annunk (her truth on ihoprayer regime). Maybe they will forward your questions and your email address to NOLR History. That’s where I would start because after reading 120 hours of dogma on Bickle’s regime by many different people and reading comments=NOT GOOD. Have you seen also “Handbook of Denominations”?
    Read: Losing My Religion by William Lobdell, Pagan Christianity by Frank Viola (Green Cover only), Don’t Call Me Brother by Austin Miles (and his second book; it’s basically how all denominations are run). Toxic Faith by S. Arterburn, Subtle Power of Spiritual Abuse by Johnson/Van Vonderan one of my favorites and so true; look up J. Lee Grady’s titles and When Women Were Priest by Karen Jo Torjesen. Collect books on church abuse and ones named, drop in bucket.

Leave a Reply

